Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Felie Woodrow Clark Thesis

A description of her thesis at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LMD
Date: 3 Feb 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Clark, Felie Woodrow
Title: Felie Woodrow Clark Thesis
Dates: 1956
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Thesis about author Mari Sandoz written by Felie Woodrow Clark for a Master of Science degree from Florida State University.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Felixina ("Felie") Baker Woodrow Clark (1901-1994) was a Master of Science student at Florida State University in the 1950s. She later became a librarian at King College in Bristol, Tennessee. She was also relative of President Woodrow Wilson, who wrote many letters to his "aunt Felie."


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Felie Woodrow Clark Thesis contains a typed copy of her master thesis about Nebraskan author Mari Sandoz. The thesis includes a 32 page biography of Sandoz and her career. There is also an appendix with a bibliography of Sandoz's works in chronological order, "with annotations, excerpts from reviews, evidences of success, and sources of reviews."


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

See also the Mari Sandoz Collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Clark, Felie Woodrow.
Sandoz, Mari, 1896-1966 -- bibliography.
Sandoz, Mari, 1896-1966 -- biography.

Genres and Forms

Theses.

Occupations

Authors.
Librarians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Felie Woodrow Clark Thesis,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of James Carr, 1960.


Table of Contents

Thesis


Inventory

Thesis
SC 379 Mari Sandoz, Daughter of Old Jules: A Study of Her Life and Literary Career 1956