Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Irene Chase World War II Scrapbook

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Chase, Irene.
Title: Irene Chase World War II Scrapbook
Dates: 1939-1945
Quantity: 1 linear ft.
Abstract: World War II scrapbook.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Little is known of Irene Chase other than that she was a German immigrant.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Irene Chase World War II Scrapbook consists of a scrapbook of World War II material, primarily clippings. The scrapbook has been disassembled and materials layered with acid-free paper in a clamshell box.


Arrangement of the Collection

Roughly chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Chase, Irene.

Subjects

World War, 1939-1945.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Scrapbooks.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Irene Chase World War II Scrapbook,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Antje Lemke, 2000.


Table of Contents

Memorabilia


Inventory

Memorabilia
Box 1 Scrapbook, World War II 1939-1945