Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Cayuga County (N.Y.) Board of Supervisors Letter

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 Mar 2015

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Cayuga County (N.Y.). -- Board of Supervisors
Title: Cayuga County (N.Y.) Board of Supervisors Letter
Dates: 1808
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Loan document, signed by nine members of the board of supervisors of Cayuga County, N.Y.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Cayuga County (N.Y.) Board of Supervisors Letter consists of a manuscript certification document dated 10 October 1808 and signed by nine members of the board of supervisors of Cayuga County, N.Y., affirming that a loan amount of $19,230 was "conformable to Law."


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Cayuga County (N.Y.) -- Board of Supervisors.

Places

Cayuga County (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Legal documents.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Florida School District #10 (N.Y.) Record Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2014.


Table of Contents

Legal records


Inventory

Legal records
SC 737 Loan certification 1808