Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Arthur L. Carson Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 22 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Carson, Arthur L. (Arthur Leroy), 1895-
Title: Arthur L. Carson Papers
Dates: before 1970
Quantity: 3 linear ft.
Abstract: Books and printed material, some related to Silliman University in the Philippines.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Arthur L. Carson (1895- ) was a graduate of Cornell University and president of Silliman University in the Philippines from 1939 to 1953. He was also the first president of Trinity College of Quezon City (later Trinity University of Asia).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Arthur L. Carson Papers consists of books and printed material.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Carson, Arthur L. (Arthur Leroy), 1895-

Corporate Bodies

Silliman University -- History.

Subjects

Education -- Philippines -- History.
Education and state -- Philippines.
Education, Higher -- Philippines.

Places

Philippines -- History.

Occupations

Educators.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Arthur L. Carson Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Arthur L. Carson, 1970.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.