Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Abraham Carpenter Account Book

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Carpenter, Abraham, fl. 1855-1861.
Title: Abraham Carpenter Account Book
Dates: 1855-1861
Quantity: 1 volume.
Abstract: Account book from Middletown (New York?) man, recording accounts for farm products and logging operations
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of Abraham Carpenter other than what is contained in the collection.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Abraham Carpenter Account Book consists of one volume. The bulk of the volume contains accounts for farm products and logging operations. Fourteen pages at back of the volume were used as a commonplace book by an unidentified author.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single volume.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Carpenter, Abraham, fl. 1855-1861.

Subjects

Logging.
Lumbering -- Accounting.

Places

New York (State)

Genres and Forms

Account books.
Commonplace books.

Occupations

Loggers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Abraham Carpenter Account Book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Jack T. Ericson, 1969.


Table of Contents

Account books


Inventory

Account books
Volume MV 11 Account book 1855-1861