Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Grace E. Bush Papers

An inventory of her papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 20 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Bush, Grace E., 1884-1967.
Title: Grace E. Bush Papers
Dates: 1950-1964
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: American composer, poet. Collection contains correspondence, printed material, a photograph, and manuscripts.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Grace E. Bush (1884-1967) was an American composer and poet.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Grace E. Bush Papers contains correspondence, manuscripts of both prose and poetry, memorabilia (photographs), and published material (single poems and a published collection, programs, prose, and songs and music.


Arrangement of the Collection

Material is arranged alphabetically by type.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Bush, Grace E., 1884-1967.
Bush, Grace E., 1884-1967. -- With this bright armor.

Subjects

Composers -- United States.
Poets, American.
Women composers.
Women poets.

Genres and Forms

Books.
Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Photographs.
Programs (documents)

Occupations

Composers.
Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Grace E. Bush Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Grace E. Bush, 1964, 1966.


Table of Contents

Correspondence

Manuscripts

Memorabilia

Published material


Inventory

Correspondence
Box 1 Incoming
Manuscripts
Box 1 Poems
Box 1 Prose
Memorabilia
Box 1 Photographs
Published material
Box 1 Book, With This Bright Armor
Box 1 Poems (clippings)
Box 1 Programs
Box 1 Prose
Box 1 Songs and music