Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Vincent Godfrey Burns Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 9 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Burns, Vincent Godfrey, 1893-
Title: Vincent Godfrey Burns Papers
Dates: before 1969
Quantity: 1.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Congregationalist minister and Poet Laureate of Maryland. Collection includes manuscripts, correspondence, clippings, printed material, and published items.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Vincent Godfrey Burns (1893-1979) was a Congregationalist minister and Poet Laureate of Maryland.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Vincent Godfrey Burns Papers consists of manuscripts, correspondence, clippings, printed material, and published items.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Burns, Vincent Godfrey, 1893-

Subjects

Poets laureate -- Maryland.
Poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Vincent Godfrey Burns Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1969.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.