Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Frances Hodgson Burnett Letter

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 11 Apr 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Burnett, Frances Hodgson, 1849-1924.
Title: Frances Hodgson Burnett Letter
Dates: 1922
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Letter from English author Frances Hodgson Burnett to a Mrs. Edward Lawrence White
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Frances Hodgson Burnett (1849-1924) was a British-American author. She wrote plays and novels, but is best known for her children's books Little Lord Fauntleroy (1886), A Little Princess (1905), and The Secret Garden (1911).


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Frances Hodgson Burnett Letter consists of a single short letter from the English author to a Mrs. Edward Lawrence White, thanking her for sending some books.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Burnett, Frances Hodgson, 1849-1924.

Subjects

Authors, English.
Children's literature.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Frances Hodgson Burnett Letter,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, date unknown.


Table of Contents

Correspondence


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 804 to White, Mrs. Edward Lawrence 12 Jan 1922