Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Helen Bryant Writings

An inventory of her writings at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 12 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Bryant, Helen
Title: Helen Bryant Writings
Dates: 1964-1965
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Four issues of The New Magazine of Rockland County containing articles, essays or poems by Bryant.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Helen Bryant is an American poet and author.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Helen Bryant Writings consist of four issues of The New Magazine of Rockland County containing articles, essays or poems by Bryant.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Bryant, Helen.

Associated Titles

New magazine of Rockland County.

Subjects

Poets, American.

Places

New York (State) -- Rockland County -- Intellectual life.

Genres and Forms

Magazines.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Helen Bryant Writings,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Helen Bryant, 1968.


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
SC 433 The New Magazine of Rockland County 1964-1965 - containing pieces by Bryant (4 issues)