Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Alexander Brown Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LDC
Date: 09 Sep 2008

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Brown, Alexander.
Title: Alexander Brown Collection
Dates: 1877-1901
Quantity: 2 folder (SC)
Abstract: The papers of the judge and genealogist include letters and charts about the Bolling, Cabell, Daniel, Fleming, Mayo, and Todd families, mostly from Virginia.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Alexander Brown Collection contains letters and charts about the Bolling, Cabell, Daniel, Fleming, Mayo, and Todd families, mostly from Virginia.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Bolling family.
Brown, Alexander.
Cabell family.
Daniel family.
Fleming family.
Mayo family.
Todd family.

Subjects

Genealogists -- United States.
Genealogy.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Genealogies.

Occupations

Genealogists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Alexander Brown Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Correspondence

Genealogical material


Inventory

Correspondence
SC 228 Miscellaneous 1877-1901
Genealogical material
SC 228 Family trees - includes information on the Todd, Reve, Ryves, Daniel, Pleasants, Cabell, and Fleming families