Collection inventory


Finding Aids

George H. Brinkerhoff Account Book

An inventory of his item(s) at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LDC
Date: 05 May 2009

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Brinkerhoff, George H.
Title: George H. Brinkerhoff Account Book
Dates: 1839-1867
Quantity: 1 item (SC)
Abstract: Account book of the Cayuga County resident.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

George H. Brinkerhoff (1791-1867) lived in the Town of Niles, Cayuga County, New York during the first half of the 19th century. Brinkerhoff was born in Adams County, Pennsylvania on June 20, 1791 to Maria Van Harlingen and George S. Brinkerhoff, a reverend. On May 9, 1817, he married Susan Selover, daughter of Peter Selover. Together they had six children: Peter, Sarah, John, Abram, George, Mary.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The George H. Brinkerhoff Account Book consists of a single bound volume of accounting records, beginning April 4, 1839 and continuing through June 14, 1867.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Brinkerhoff, George H.

Subjects

Account books -- New York (State) -- Cayuga County.

Places

Cayuga County (N.Y.)
Niles (N.Y.)

Genres and Forms

Account books.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

George H. Brinkerhoff Account Book
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Financial records


Inventory

Financial records
SC 321 Account book 04 Apr 1849-14 Jun 1867