Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Ernest Briggs Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 9 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Briggs, Ernest, 1905-1967.
Title: Ernest Briggs Papers
Dates: 1926-1966
Quantity: 4 linear ft.
Abstract: Australian poet, radio broadcaster and music critic. Collection includes correspondence, manuscripts, clippings, published material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Ernest Briggs (1905-1967) was an Australian poet, radio broadcaster and music critic.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Ernest Briggs Papers consist of correspondence, manuscripts, clippings, published material and other items.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Briggs, Ernest, 1905-1967.

Subjects

Poets, Australian -- 20th century.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ernest Briggs Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Ernest Briggs, 1964-1966.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.