Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Charles R. Bradbury Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Finding aid created by: -
Date: circa 1965

Biographical History

Charles R. Bradbury was an American attorney in New York State. Admitted to the New York State Bar in June of 1904, he was interested in the nomination of James W. Gerard for governer of New York in 1918.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Charles R. Bradbury Papers consists of correspondence (incoming and outgoing), a few subject files relating to Bradbury's admission to the New York State bar (including affidavits as to his admission, his ability to practice there, and his character), and a few clippings regarding Bradbury's lawsuit regarding a chemical formula in 1938.

Arrangement of the Collection

Incoming correspondence is arranged alphabetically by sender; outgoing is arranged chronologically.


Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Subject Headings


Bradbury, Charles R.


Lawyers -- New York (State)

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Legal documents.



Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Charles R. Bradbury Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information


Table of Contents


Subject files

Published material