Collection inventory


Finding Aids

J. T. Boyle Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LDC
Date: 10 Sep 2008

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Boyle, J. T.
Title: J. T. Boyle Collection
Dates: 1832-1833
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Records including bills and receipts for music lessons given to seven students.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

J. T. Boyle was a music instructor in the New York City area during the first part of the 19th century.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The J. T. Boyle Collection contains papers of the music instructor, including bills and receipts for music lessons given to seven students.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Boyle, J. T.

Subjects

Music -- Instruction and study.

Genres and Forms

Receipts (financial records)

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

J. T. Boyle Collection
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Financial material


Inventory

Financial material
SC 227 Bills and receipts 1832-1834