Collection inventory

Special Collections home page

Bolta Products Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MOM
Date: 2006

Biographical History

Bolta Products of Lawrence, Massachusetts, a division of General Tire & Rubber Corporation, was a plastics manufacturer that produced a line of domestic tableware called Boltaware.

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Collection includes product literature and advertisements for Boltaware, and blueprints for pieces of Boltaware.

Arrangement of the Collection

Arranged into series by format.

Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous holdings in the areas of plastics and industrial design. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Bolta Products.
Boltaware.
Vollrath Company.

Subjects

Plastics in household appliances.
Plastics in interior decoration.

Genres and Forms

Advertisements.
Blueprints (reprographic copies)
Brochures.
Promotional materials.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bolta Products Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from National Plastics Center and Museum, 11/06/2008.

Table of Contents

Product literature and advertisements

Blueprints

Inventory