Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Robert N. Blair Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 26 Jun 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Blair, Robert N. (Robert Noel), 1912-
Title: Robert N. Blair Collection
Dates: 1966
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: American painter from Buffalo, New York. Collection contains one exhibit program, one clipping.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Robert N. Blair (1912-2003) was an American painter and art educator from New York, known for his watercolors and oils. He was a two-time Guggenheim fellowship winner and his work is in many major galleries including the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Robert N. Blair Collection consists of one exhibit catalog and one clipping from the Buffalo Evening News.


Arrangement of the Collection

None.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Blair, Robert N. (Robert Noel), 1912-

Subjects

Painters -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Exhibition catalogs.

Occupations

Painters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Robert N. Blair Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1966.


Table of Contents

Memorabilia


Inventory

Memorabilia
SC 549 Exhibit program, clipping 1966