Collection inventory


Finding Aids

J. G. Bingham Diary

An inventory of his item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LDC
Date: 09 Sep 2008

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Bingham, J. G.
Title: J. G. Bingham Diary
Dates: 1876
Quantity: 1 volume (SC)
Abstract: Diary of a trip by a Cortland County, N.Y. resident to the 1876 Centennial Exhibition in Philadelphia and to Washington, D.C., Baltimore, and New York City. Includes descriptions of exhibits and artifacts at the fair.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

J. G. Bingham was a resident of Cortland County, New York.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The J. G. Bingham Diary documents Bingham's trip to the 1876 Centennial Exhibition in Philadelphia and to Washington, D.C., Baltimore, and New York City. The diary includes descriptions of exhibits and artifacts at the fair.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Bingham, J. G.

Subjects

Travelers -- Diaries.

Genres and Forms

Diaries.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

J. G. Bingham Diary
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Writings


Inventory

Writings
SC 224 Diary 1876