Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Samuel T. Betts Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:
22 Jun 2015 corrected bio (MRC)

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Betts, Samuel T., 1854-1923.
Title: Samuel T. Betts Papers
Dates: 1898-1945
Quantity: 2 linear ft.
Abstract: Founder and first president of the New York State Real Estate Dealers Association, long-time resident of Syracuse, New York and an active and prominent participant in civic organizations. Collection contains corespondence, photographs.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Samuel T. Betts (1854-1923) was a long-time resident of Syracuse, New York and an active and prominent participant in civic organizations. Founder and first president of the New York State Real Estate Dealers Association and a charter member of the Onondaga Historical Association, he was also a member of the Mystique Krewe, Onondaga Anglers Association, Citizens Club, Skaneateles Yacht Club, Automobile Club of Syracuse, and others. [Source: Syracuse Herald, Syracuse, New York, July 7, 1923, p. 5.]


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Samuel T. Betts Papers contains correspondence and photographs.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Betts, Samuel T., 1854-1923.

Subjects

Real estate agents -- New York (State)

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Photographs.

Occupations

Real estate agents.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Samuel T. Betts Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1966.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.