Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Fred Bason Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 5 May 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Bason, Frederick T.
Title: Fred Bason Collection
Dates: TBD
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence, clippings, photographs, manuscripts (includes signed photo of Somerset Maugham) of the British bookseller, collector and diarist.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Frederick Thomas Bason (1907-1973) was a British bookseller, collector, and diarist.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Fred Bason Collection consistsof correspondence, clippings, manuscript, and photographs (including a signed photo of Somerset Maugham).


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Bason, Frederick T.

Subjects

Booksellers and bookselling -- England.
Diarists -- Great Britain.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Photographs.

Occupations

Authors.
Booksellers and bookselling.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Fred Bason Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.