Collection inventory


Finding Aids

A. Barron Recipe for Curing Rickets in Children

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 23 Aug 2007

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Barron, A.
Title: A. Barron Recipe for Curing Rickets in Children
Dates: 1829
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Folk remedy recipe for curing rickets in children
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The A. Barron Recipe for Curing Rickets in Children consists of a single sheet, handwritten, with a folk remedy for rickets. Ingredients include hyssop, aniseed, and licorice.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Barron, A.

Subjects

Traditional medicine.

Genres and Forms

Recipes.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

A. Barron Recipe for Curing Rickets in Children,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Folk remedies


Inventory

Folk remedies
SC 201 For rickets in children 25 Oct 1829