Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Robert M. Barker Papers

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Barker, Robert M.
Title: Robert M. Barker Papers
Dates: 1900-1903
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: American author from Chicago. Collection contains correspondence, manuscripts and articles dating from Barker's time in Syracuse, New York.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Robert M. Barker (dates unknown) was an American author from Chicago who spent some time in Syracuse, New York between 1900 and 1902.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Robert M. Barker Papers contains correspondence, manuscripts and articles dating from Barker's time in Syracuse, New York. Subject include the Syracuse Lodging House, the American West (Arizona and New Mexico), social work, rehabilitation and sociology.


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Barker, Robert M.

Subjects

Authors, American.

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Manuscripts (document genre)

Occupations

Authors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Robert M. Barker Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from main library.


Table of Contents

Correspondence and manuscripts

Published materials


Inventory

Correspondence and manuscripts
Box 1 Miscellaneous 1900-1903 (4 folders)
Published materials
Box 1 Magazine articles