Collection inventory


Special Collections home page

Baptist Society of Pompey, New York Records

An inventory of its records at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: -
Date: ca. 2001



Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Baptist Society of Pompey Records includes financial, administrative, membership, and legal Church records; related Printed material including a copy of the Church manual and some clippings; and three volumes of Church and Covenant meeting minute books.


Arrangement of the Collection

Church records are arranged alphabetically by type. Printed material and meeting minute books are arranged chronologically.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions:

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions:

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Baptist Society of Pompey, New York.

Subjects

Baptists -- New York (State) -- Pompey.
Church records and registers -- New York (State) -- Pompey.

Places

New York (State) -- Social life and customs.

Genres and Forms

Articles.
Church registers.
Clippings (information artifacts)
Financial records.
Microfilm.
Minutes.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Baptist Society of Pompey, New York Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Church records

Printed material

Church and Covenant meeting minute books

Microfilm


Inventory