Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Bank of Monroe (Rochester, N.Y.) Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 Mar 2015

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Bank of Monroe (Rochester, N.Y.)
Title: Bank of Monroe (Rochester, N.Y.) Collection
Dates: 1843-1844
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Two satisfaction-of-judgment forms issued by the Supreme Court of Monroe County, N.Y., concerning the Bank of Monroe versus Stephen Charles (dated 10 January 1844) and John Allen (dated 17 May 1843)
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Bank of Monroe (Rochester, N.Y.) Collection consists of two satisfaction-of-judgment forms issued by the Supreme Court of Monroe County, N.Y., concerning the Bank of Monroe versus Stephen Charles (dated 10 January 1844) and John Allen (dated 17 May 1843).


Arrangement of the Collection

Chronological.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Bank of Monroe (Rochester, N.Y.)
New York (State). -- Supreme Court (7th Judicial District)

Subjects

Banks and banking -- New York State.

Places

Rochester (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Legal documents.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bank of Monroe (Rochester, N.Y.) Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2015.


Table of Contents

Legal documents


Inventory

Legal documents
SC 735 Satisfaction-of-judgments 1843-1844