Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Donald G. Baker Typescript

A description of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: LMD
Date: 5 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Baker, Donald G., 1932-
Title: Donald G. Baker Typescript
Dates: ca. 1959
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Typescript of unpublished literature review and bibliography, "Research in New York State Politics."
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Donald G. Baker (b. 1932) was an American political scientist. He earned his Ph.D. at Syracuse University, where he also served as an instructor. During his career, he also taught at Skidmore College, SUNY Albany, and Southampton College, Long Island University.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Donald G. Baker Typescript is an undated, carbon copy of an unpublished essay by Baker. It is entitled "Research in New York State Politics: A Commentary," and consists of a 69-page review and bibliography of political science literature related to New York, covering up to 1959. It was written while Baker was a professor at Skidmore College.


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Baker, Donald G., 1932-.

Places

New York (State) -- History -- Bibliography.
New York (State) -- Politics and government -- Bibliography.

Genres and Forms

Carbon copies.
Typescripts.

Occupations

Political scientists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Donald G. Baker Typescript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents

Typescripts


Inventory

Typescripts
SC 475 "Research in New York State Politics: A Commentary" ca. 1959