Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Bryant Baker Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Baker, Bryant, 1881-1970.
Title: Bryant Baker Papers
Dates: 1913-1960
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: British-born American sculptor. Collection contains published material, correspondence and photographs.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Percy Bryant Baker (1881-1970) was a British-born American sculptor, best known for his bronze monument "Pioneer Woman" in Ponca City, Oklahoma. He came to the United States in 1915 and served in the Medical Corps during World War I, where he was engaged in creating prosthetics for soldiers. He became an American citizen in 1923.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Bryant Baker Papers contains published material, correspondence and photographs.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Baker, Bryant, 1881-1970.

Subjects

Bronze sculpture, American.
Sculptors -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Photographs.

Occupations

Sculptors.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bryant Baker Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Bryant Baker, 1966.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.