Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Arthur Baer Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Baer, Arthur, 1886-1969.
Title: Arthur Baer Papers
Dates: before 1970
Quantity: 15 linear ft.
Abstract: American journalist, humor writer and sports cartoonist. Collection contains manuscripts, copies of his columns, correspondence, clippings, scrapbooks, photographs, memorabilia and published material.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Arthur "Bugs" Baer (1886-1969) was an American journalist and humor writer. He worked as both a sports journalist and cartoonist.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Arthur Baer Papers contains manuscripts, copies of his columns, correspondence, clippings, scarpbooks, photographs, memorabilia and published material.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Baer, Arthur, 1886-1969.

Subjects

Cartoonists -- United States.
Journalism -- United States.
Journalists -- United States.
Sports -- Cartoons and caricatures.
Sportswriters -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts (document genre)
Manuscripts for publication.
Photographs.
Scrapbooks.

Occupations

Cartoonists.
Journalists.
Sportswriters.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Arthur Baer Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Arthur Baer, 1970, 1973.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.