Collection inventory


Finding Aids

"Baby consultation" artwork

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 14 Sep 2016

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: "Baby consultation" artwork
Dates: Undated
Quantity: 1 item
Abstract: pen and ink sketch of women with babies
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the creator of this piece.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The "Baby consultation" artwork consists of a single pen and ink drawing of several black women in skirts and turbans holding babies. At lower left is written "Baby consultation" and at lower right is written "To Dr. [illegible] Fowler with warm wishes Frederick".


Arrangement of the Collection

Single item.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Mother and child -- Africa -- Pictorial representations.

Places

Africa -- Pictorial representations.

Genres and Forms

Drawings.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

"Baby consultation" artwork,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.


Table of Contents

Artwork


Inventory

Artwork
Map-Case  Drawing, pen and ink, entitled "Baby consultation"