Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Auburn Portrait Company Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 Jan 2017

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Auburn Portrait Company.
Title: Auburn Portrait Company Collection
Dates: circa 1884
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Printed material and correspondence relating to the photographic services company.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Auburn Portrait Company (Bruce & Co., Proprietors) was a photographic company in Auburn, New York. Among the services it offered were "copying and enlarging from old Daguerreotypes, Ambrotypes, Card Photos, Tin Types, etc."


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Auburn Portrait Company Collection consists of printed material and correspondence relating to the company.


Arrangement of the Collection

No particular order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Auburn Portrait Company.

Subjects

Photographic industry -- New York (State)

Places

Auburn (N.Y.) -- Commerce.

Genres and Forms

Advertisements.
Brochures.
Price lists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Auburn Portrait Company Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2016.


Table of Contents

Miscellaneous


Inventory

Miscellaneous
SC 779 Printed material, correspondence circa 1884