Collection inventory


Finding Aids

James I. Arnold Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 20 Feb 2008

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Arnold, James I.
Title: James I. Arnold Papers
Dates: 1917-1941
Quantity: 3 linear ft.
Abstract: Photographs, architectural drawings, printer cuts, minute book of the American architect.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

James I. Arnold was an American architect.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The James I. Arnold Papers consist of photographs, architectural drawings, printer cuts, and a minute book of the American architect.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Arnold, James I.

Subjects

Architecture -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Architectural drawings (visual works)
Minute books.
Photographs.

Occupations

Architects.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

James I. Arnold Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Albert H. Arnold, 1966.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.