Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Nevart Apikian Entertainment Audio Interviews

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: PJM
Date: 01 May 2014

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Apikian, Nevart.
Title: Nevart Apikian Entertainment Audio Interviews
Dates: 1971-1985
Quantity: 1.5 linear feet
Abstract: Armenian-American Entertainment Reporter. Syracuse University Graduate. Collection contains audio interviews and press conferences Apikian conducted for the Syracuse Post Standard.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nevart Apikian received a degree in journalism from Syracuse University in 1940. She began working at The Syracuse Post-Standard in 1942 as a news reporter. Eventually she became the theater and movie critic, a position she held for 25 years until her retirement in 1998.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Nevart Apikian Entertainment Audio Interviews consists of 82 audio cassette tapes. The tapes contain recordings of interviews of musicians, performers, film stars, film producers and film directors conducted by Ms. Apikian as well as recordings of press conferences.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Actors -- United States -- Interviews.
Actresses -- United States -- Interviews.
Dancers -- United States -- Interviews.
Motion picture producers and directors.
Motion pictures -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Audiocassettes.

Occupations

Film critics.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Nevart Apikian Entertainment Audio Interviews,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.