Collection inventory


Finding Aids

Antwerp, New York, Land Sale Documents

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 31 Jan 2014

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Title: Antwerp, New York, Land Sale Documents
Dates: 1837
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Legal documents concerning sale of land in Antwerp, New York.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Antwerp, New York, Land Sale Documents consists of several manuscript legal documents relating to the sale of land in that town among James Sterling, Charles Hoard, John LaFarge, and Charles Sheldon.


Arrangement of the Collection

No particular order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Subjects

Land tenure -- New York (State)

Places

Antwerp (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Legal documents.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Antwerp, New York, Land Sale Documents,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2014.


Table of Contents

Legal documents


Inventory

Legal documents
SC 705 Contracts March 1837 - between James Sterling, Charles Hoard, John LaFarge, Charles Sheldon