Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

ONE, Inc. Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: ONE Incorporated (Gay rights organization)
Title: ONE, Inc. Collection
Inclusive Dates: 1959-1964
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Brochures, subscription forms, issues of newsletters from the American gay rights organization
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

ONE, Inc. was one of the earliest homosexual rights organization established in the United States (1952). It admitted women, sponsored research and an annual conference, and published an academic journal, ONE Institute Quarterly, and a monthly magazine. The organization split in 1965.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The One, Inc. Collection consists of printed material from the American gay rights organization. Material includes an informational brochure and two issues of the newsletter "ONE Confidential."

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

ONE Incorporated (Gay rights organization)

Subjects

Gay rights -- Societies, etc.
Gay rights -- United States.
Gay rights movement -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Brochures.
Newsletters.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

One, Inc. Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 7 Feb 2018
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Printed material
SC 814 Miscellaneous 1959-1961, 1964, undated

Return to top