Collection inventory

Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Albert Nalven Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Nalven, Albert.
Title: Albert Nalven Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1941-1947
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence, manuscripts, clippings, printed material of the American poet.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Albert Nalven Papers consist of correspondence, manuscripts, clippings, printed material of the American poet.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Nalven, Albert.

Subjects

Poetry -- 20th century.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Poets.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Albert Nalven Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of David Burliuk, 1965.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 28 Sep 2009
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top