Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Robert Morse Painting

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Morse, Robert.
Title: Robert Morse Painting
Inclusive Dates: before 1967
Quantity: 1 linear ft.
Abstract: American painter. Collection contains printed material and one painting.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing could be discovered of this artist.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Robert Morse Painting contains one painting. It appears to be oil on canvas, mounted on illustration board.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Morse, Robert.

Subjects

Painters -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Paintings (visual works)

Occupations

Painters.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Robert Morse Painting,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1967.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 17 Nov 2010
Revision history: 31 Aug 2020 - processed (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Artwork
Oversize 1 Painting, "Alexander among the nettles" undated - young man holding book

Return to top