Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Eleanor Little Collection Relating to James M. Rosen

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Little, Eleanor.
Title: Eleanor Little Collection Relating to James M. Rosen
Inclusive Dates: TBD
Quantity: 1.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence, drawings, printed material, and writings of or relating to the American painter.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

James Rosen studied at Cooper Union, Wayne State University and Cranbrook Academy of Arts. He taught painting and art history at the University of Hawaii, University of California at Berkeley, Santa Rosa Junior College, and Augusta College where he is the William S. Morris Eminent Scholar in Art. Since 1995, Rosen has been an artist/critic with the Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts.

Rosen's work is in the collections of more than thirty-five museums, including the Museum of Modern Art, the Metre Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Whitney Museum, and the Victoria and Albert Museum. and his articles and essays have appeared in numerous journals.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Eleanor Little Collection Relating to James M. Rosen consists of correspondence, drawings, printed material, and writings of or relating to the American painter

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Little, Eleanor.
Rosen, James M., 1933-

Subjects

Artists -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Drawings.
Floppy disks.
Paintings.
Watercolors (paintings)

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Eleanor Little Collection Relating to James M. Rosen,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Eleanor M. Little, 2017.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 7 Feb 2018
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top