Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Lithograph, unidentified

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Title: Lithograph, unidentified
Inclusive Dates: 1936
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: A lithograph depicting a tree in an empty field.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing about the artist is known. Artist's first name is possibly Joseph.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Lithograph, unidentified is a single item, a print apparently depicting a tree in an otherwise empty field. Signature illegible.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Genres and Forms

Lithographs.
Prints (visual works)

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lithograph, unidentified,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from Kohen collection.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: DSA
Date: 05 Jun 2019
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Lithographs
SC 854 Untitled lithograph 1936

Return to top