Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Nathaniel Lambright Thesis

An inventory of the collection) at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Lambright, Nathaniel Green.
Title: Nathaniel Lambright Thesis
Inclusive Dates: 1995
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Undergraduate thesis on the community action program in Syracuse, New York
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nathaniel G. Lambright is an attorney in Syracuse, New York, specializing in labor law. He is an alumnus of Hobart College (1995) and of Syracuse University's College of Law (1999) and Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs (1999).

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Nathaniel Lambright Thesis consists of a manuscript submitted while the author was an undergraduate student in the Honors Program at Hobart University. The manuscript concerns the poverty-reduction efforts known as Community Actions Program (CAP), specifically those in Syracuse, New York in the mid-1960s.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Lambright, Nathaniel Green.

Corporate Bodies

Community Action Program (U.S.)

Subjects

Community centers -- New York (State)
Economic assistance, Domestic -- United States.
Poverty -- New York (State)
Public welfare -- United States.

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- History.

Genres and Forms

Theses.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Nathaniel Lambright Thesis,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Minna Buck.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 14 Feb 2018/date>
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Writings
SC 822 Poverty, power, and politics: The community action program in Syracuse, New York, 1964 to 1967 1995 - undergraduate thesis

Return to top