Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Alan B. Knox Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Knox, Alan B. (Alan Boyd), 1931-
Title: Alan B. Knox Papers
Inclusive Dates: TBD
Quantity: 28.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Writings, correspondence, and other papers of Alan Knox, American professor of adult education.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Alan B. Knox (1931- ) is an American professor of adult education. He has taught at University of Wisconsin-Madison, Columbia University Teachers College, and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, where he chairs the Department of Continuing and Vocational Education. He is the author of numerous books, including Teaching Adults Effectively (Jossey-Bass, 1980) and Evaluation for Continuing Education: A Comprehensive Guide to Success (Jossey-Bass, 2002). He was inducted into the Adult Education Hall of Fame in 1996.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Alan B. Knox Papers contains writings, correspondence, and other papers of the American adult educator.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Knox, Alan B. (Alan Boyd), 1931-

Subjects

Adult education -- United States.
Adult education teachers -- Training of.
Continuing education.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Educators.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Alan B. Knox Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Alan B. Knox, 2019.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 3 Feb 2020
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top