Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Edward Kissam Manuscript

An inventory of his collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Title: Edward Kissam Manuscript
Inclusive Dates: before 1972
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Poem by the American writer, Edward Kissam
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Edward Kissam (1943-) is an American poet and author.

He was born in Florida and spent his formative years in Mexico. He has studied at Princeton University, Magdalen College (Oxford), and the State University of New York at Buffalo. His two collections of poems are, The Sham Flyers (1969) and Jerusalem and The People (1972). He works at JBS International on applied research issues related to education in developing countries and U.S.-Mexico immigration and integration issues.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Edward Kissam Manuscript is pages 68-74 of a manuscript, including a poem by Edward Kissam, The People.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is arranged by page number.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Kissam, Edward, 1943-

Subjects

American poetry.
Poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Edward Kissam Manuscript
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown

Finding Aid Information

Created by: KD
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Writings
SC 842 Manuscript - Edward Kissam, The People, first and last page by others.

Return to top