Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Robert W. Hines Artwork

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Hines, Bob.
Title: Robert W. Hines Artwork
Inclusive Dates: undated
Quantity: 1 item (SC)
Abstract: Original artwork by American wildlife artist Bob Hines.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Robert (Bob) W. Hines (1912-1994) was an American wildlife artist. Much of his career was spent as illustrator for the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Robert W. Hines Artwork consists of one drawing, signed by the artist.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Hines, Bob.

Corporate Bodies

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

Subjects

Artists -- United States.
Wildlife artists -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Drawings (visual works)

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Robert W. Hines Artwork,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 7 Feb 2018
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Artwork
SC 812 Drawing - pencil sketch of bighorn sheep

Return to top