Collection inventory

Finding Aids
printer friendly version

William Hays Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Hays, William, fl. 1830-1880.
Title: William Hays Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1830-1880
Quantity: 1.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence and legal papers of the American attorney.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

William Hays was an American attorney in the mid to late 19th century.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The William Hays Papers consists of correspondence and financial records.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Hays, William, fl. 1830-1880.

Subjects

Lawyers -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Financial records.

Occupations

Lawyers.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

William Hays Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1967.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 27 Mar 2010
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top