Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Frank A. Halse, Jr. Papers

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Halse, Frank A., Jr.
Title: Frank A. Halse, Jr. Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1970-1998
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Manuscripts of poems by Frank Halse, former chaplain of Syracuse University's Hendricks Chapel
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Frank A. Halse, Jr. (d. 2014) was a United Methodist minister in churches across Northern and Central New York, chaplain at the Wesley Foundation of Potsdam, and chaplain at Hendricks Chapel at Syracuse University. In addition to his pastoral work, he ran counseling centers in Baldwinsville and North Syracuse. [Adapted from information given in Halse's obituary.] His daughter Laurie Halse Anderson is an award-winning children's and young adult author.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Frank A. Halse, Jr. Papers consists of manuscripts of poems by Frank Halse, United Methodist minister and chaplain of Syracuse University's Hendricks Chapel.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Halse, Frank A., Jr.

Subjects

Poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Frank Halse Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Frank A. Halse, Jr., 2003.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 16 Feb 2018
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Writings
SC 823 Poems, various 1970-1998

Return to top