Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

James A. E. Halkett Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Halkett, James A. E.
Title: James A. E. Halkett Papers
Inclusive Dates: TBD
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Artifacts and a few papers related to plastics engineer James A. E. Halkett.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

James Alexander Elder ("Jim") Halkett was an American biophysicist specializing in the field of plastics.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The James A. E. Halkett Papers contains three plastic artifacts and the associated papers of James Alexander Halkett, PhD.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Halkett, James A. E.

Subjects

Plastics industry and trade.

Genres and Forms

Artifacts.

Occupations

Chemical engineers.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

James A. E. Halkett Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Kim Gillet, Muffie Austin, Jan Truitt, and Scott Halkett, 2019.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 5 Sep 2019
Revision history: 17 Jan 2010 - corrected name (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top