Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Belva Green Papers

A description of her papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Green, Belva
Title: Belva Green Papers
Inclusive Dates: TBD
Quantity: 21 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of the author, editor and comb collector.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Belva Green is a comb collector as well as a writer and editor of magazine publications on decorative combs. She is the author of the book The Comb Collector's Companion: An Illustrated Glossary of Hair Ornaments, and Hair Jewelry and Materials, Ancient and Antique.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Belva Green Papers include research files, Antique Comb Collectors International Club files and newsletters, writings, artist sketches for Antique Comb Collectors International newsletters, autobiographical material, photographs and slides, and combs of various materials.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Green, Belva.

Subjects

Ornamental combs.
Plastic jewelry.
Plastics -- History.
Plastics – Research.

Genres and Forms

Audiocassettes
Brochures.
Combs (hair ornaments)
Correspondence.
Newsletters.
Photographs.
Sketches.
Slides (photographs)
Sound recordings

Occupations

Authors.
Women collectors.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Belva Green Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Belva Green, 2018.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: SM
Date: 28 Jun 2018
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top