Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Louis Dlugosz Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Dlugosz, Louis.
Title: Louis Dlugosz Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1952-1965
Quantity: 1.5 linear ft.
Abstract: American sculptor. Collection includes correspondence, clippings, printed material, manuscripts, sketches and posters.
Language: Majority in English, a few items in French
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Louis Frank Dlugosz (1915-2002) was an American sculptor who worked in clay.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Louis Dlugosz Papers consist of artwork (sketches as well as photographs of completed pieces), a few items of correspondence, and memorabilia.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Material is arranged in alphabetical order by type.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

There are no access restrictions on this material.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Dlugosz, Louis.

Subjects

Sculptors -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Photographs.
Posters.
Sketches.

Occupations

Sculptors.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Louis Dlugosz Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Louis Dlugosz, 1966, 1969.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 7 Apr 2010
Revision history: 13 Sep 2018 - processed (MS)

Return to top

Inventory

Artwork
Box 1 Photographs of, "Christ"
Box 1 Photographs of, miscellaneous
Oversize 1 Posters (8 items)
Box 1 Sketches 1952, 1956, undated (4 items)
Correspondence
Box 1 Miscellaneous 1955, 1961-1965, undated - includes incoming and outgoing
Memorabilia
Box 1 Biographical material
Box 1 Exhibition ticket, Upstairs Gallery, Toronto 1959
Box 1 Newspaper clippings about 1955-1965 - in English and French
Box 1 Philosophy of Dlugosz - artist's statement
Box 1 Photographs - Dugosz and his children
Box 1 Photographs - Dugosz in Paris

Return to top