Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Harry G. Chinn Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Chinn, Harry G.
Title: Harry G. Chinn Papers
Inclusive Dates: TBD
Quantity: 1.0 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of plastics engineer Harry G. Chinn.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Harry G. Chinn was an engineer and inventor in the field of plastics. He worked for Union Carbide for a time, and filed several patents.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Harry G. Chinn Papers contains documents, publications, patents, notebooks, and a sample of plastic coated paper.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Chinn, Harry G.

Corporate Bodies

Union Carbide Corporation.

Subjects

Plastics industry and trade.

Genres and Forms

Patents.
Research notes.
Technical reports.

Occupations

Inventors.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Harry G. Chinn Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Norma Shepperd, 2019.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 5 Sep 2019
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top