Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Stuart Gerry Brown Manuscript

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Brown, Stuart Gerry, 1912-1991
Title: Stuart Gerry Brown Manuscript
Inclusive Dates: undated
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Typescript reproduction, "One Mind's Life: Recollections and Reminiscences"
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Stuart Gerry Brown (1912-1991) was an American author, educator, and political consultant. He taught at Syracuse University for nearly twenty years.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Stuart Gerry Brown Manuscript consists of a photocopy of a typescript entitled "One Mind's Life: Recollections and Reminiscences" with name "Stuary Gerry Brown" in upper right. The typescript is incomplete (at least, the page numbering jumps from 125 to 289). Authorship has not been verified.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Brown, Stuart Gerry, 1912-1991.

Corporate Bodies

Democratic Party (U.S.)

Subjects

Authors, American.
Educators -- United States.
Political consultants -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Manuscripts for publication.
Memoirs.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Stuart Gerry Brown Manuscript,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 18 Oct 2018
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Writings
SC 832 One Mind's Life: Recollections and Reminiscences undated - typescript reproduction

Return to top