Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Charles R. Bradbury Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Bradbury, Charles R.
Title: Charles R. Bradbury Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1903-1949
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Letters, subject files, clippings relating to the New York State attorney.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Charles R. Bradbury was an American attorney in New York State. Admitted to the New York State Bar in June of 1904, he was interested in the nomination of James W. Gerard for governer of New York in 1918.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Charles R. Bradbury Papers consists of correspondence (incoming and outgoing), a few subject files relating to Bradbury's admission to the New York State bar (including affidavits as to his admission, his ability to practice there, and his character), and a few clippings regarding Bradbury's lawsuit regarding a chemical formula in 1938.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Incoming correspondence is arranged alphabetically by sender; outgoing is arranged chronologically.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Bradbury, Charles R.

Subjects

Lawyers -- New York (State)

Genres and Forms

Affidavits.
Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Legal documents.

Occupations

Lawyers.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Charles R. Bradbury Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: -
Date: circa 1965
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Correspondence
Incoming
Box 1 Aldrich, Winthrop
Box 1 Allen, William
Box 1 Baker, Charles G.
Box 1 Callahan, Daniel
Box 1 Corcoran, D.H.
Box 1 Coler, Bird S.
Box 1 Colitto, Salvatore
Box 1 Corich, Clifford
Box 1 Ditzen, Lorvell R.
Box 1 Russel, Margarett
Box 1 Fluhrer, Gerard
Box 1 Gerard, James W.
Box 1 German, J. Bradbury Jr.
Box 1 Get well correspondence
Box 1 Gibsen, Paris
Box 1 Hazard, Fred H.
Box 1 Huntington, Collis Potter
Box 1 Jerome, Rand & Kresel
Box 1 Kindelberger & Robinson
Box 1 Leonard, Frank Jr.
Box 1 Lorsch, Hattie W.
Box 1 Loughren, John T.
Box 1 Martin, James L.
Box 1 McLachlan, James M.
Box 1 McNamara, Stuart
Box 1 Meyer, Adolph
Box 1 Parker, Alton B.
Box 1 Edgar Allan Poe Society
Box 1 Redding, John M.
Box 1 Schreiber, Benjamin F.
Box 1 Stewart, Elizabeth
Box 1 Taylor, George H. Jr.
Box 1 Van Namee, George R.
Box 1 Wahl, Jack
Box 1 Walker, Harold
Box 1 Zoller, Abram
Outgoing
Box 1 1918-1919, 1939-1940, 1948-1949
Subject files
Box 1 Affidavits
Box 1 Legal documents
Published material
Box 1 Clippings

Return to top