Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Bolta Products Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Bolta Products.
Title: Bolta Products Collection
Inclusive Dates: 1971-1977
Quantity: Drawings, 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Collection includes product literature and advertisements for Boltaware, and blueprints for pieces of Boltaware.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Bolta Products of Lawrence, Massachusetts, a division of General Tire & Rubber Corporation, was a plastics manufacturer that produced a line of domestic tableware called Boltaware.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Collection includes product literature and advertisements for Boltaware, and blueprints for pieces of Boltaware.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Arranged into series by format.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous holdings in the areas of plastics and industrial design. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Bolta Products.
Boltaware.
Vollrath Company.

Subjects

Plastics in household appliances.
Plastics in interior decoration.

Genres and Forms

Advertisements.
Blueprints (reprographic copies)
Brochures.
Promotional materials.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bolta Products Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from National Plastics Center and Museum, 11/06/2008.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MOM
Date: 2006
Revision history: Feb 2009 - converted to EAD (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Product literature and advertisements
SC 294 Advertisements for Bolta stoneware pitchers
SC 294 Catalogs: Bolta Products and Vollrath Company
Blueprints
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Drawing for mug liners February 8, 1974 17 x 21.5"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Drawing for wood-carved mug February 14, 1974 17 x 21.5"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Drawing for water pitcher stoneware February 3, 1971 22.25 x 34"

Return to top