Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Charles W. Batchelor Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Batchelor, Charles W., 1845-1910.
Title: Charles W. Batchelor Papers
Inclusive Dates: pending processing
Quantity: 1 linear ft.
Abstract: American inventor, colleague of Thomas Edison.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Charles W. Batchelor (1845-1910) was an American inventor and a colleague of Thomas Edison.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Charles W. Batchelor Papers

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Batchelor, Charles W., 1845-1910.

Subjects

Inventors -- United States.
Scientists -- United States.

Occupations

Inventors.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Charles W. Batchelor Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1967.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 12 Oct 2010
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top